Christmastime here on the blog has been lacking in spirit, I admit. What can I say? I was born and raised in the snowy wonderland called Wisconsin and this year I spent entirely in New Zealand where the weather is complete backwards. Christmas is celebrated by having a barby on the beach, jandles and all. But there are a handful of songs that can get me into that holiday spirit no matter the weather. Here are my top five holiday songs for the season.

5. O Holy Night by Josh Gordon

4. I Want  Hippopotamus for Christmas by Gayla Peevey

3. Mary Did You Know? by Pentatonix

2. Christmas Eve / Sarajevo by Trans-Siberian Orchestra

1. God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman/We Three Kings by Barenaked Ladies featuring Sarah McLachlan

Honorable Mention: Christmas Can-Can by Straight No Chaser

Name your favorite holiday tunes in the comments below!

