Okay kids, here is the deal. I am wrapped up in Busy Grown Up Stuff involving My Future and Potential International Travel so I am going to give my brain a break and do something fairly easy: a blogging challenge. Wherein I write a post of ambiguous length every day for thirty days to entertain you all. We are now in the final stretch!

Today’s Topic: One Place to Visit One Day

Just one? I have many.

I want to go to Japan and teach English for a year.

I want to live in Australia for a few months, working as a barista and writing for local magazines.

I want to vacation in Stockholm in the summer, attending summer festivals and drinking mead until the sun sets after 10PM.

I want to go to Rio de Janiero just to say I have been to South America.

I want to go to Antarctica and do some menial work for a science project for a few weeks.

I want to go to Morocco specifically for their mint tea.

I want to start a life in Portland where I foster cats and earn a living by writing. Does not matter what as long as I can work from home most days of the week.

Now You! What’s the first thing on your travel bucket list?

 

