Okay kids, here is the deal. I am wrapped up in Busy Grown Up Stuff involving My Future and Potential International Travel so I am going to give my brain a break and do something fairly easy: a blogging challenge. Wherein I write a post of ambiguous length every day for thirty days to entertain you all. Won’t this be fun?

Today’s Topic: Last Movie I Saw in Theaters

I wanna say the last movie I saw in theaters was Jupiter Ascending. I went with a group of people from work and I was the only one who liked it. One of my work friends probably expected better than what she got because the last movie I invited her to was Snowpiercer, which is pure sci-fi allegory and intellect. And then I took her to Jupiter Ascending which was a lost princess narrative lifted directly from LiveJournal circa 2002. So when I walked out of that theater and found I was the only one who liked it, I was really disappointed.

I mean, c’mon, did you really expect something academic or intellectual from the Wachowskis?

I am still upset by this.

Now You! What was the last movie you saw in theaters?

