Okay kids, here is the deal. I am wrapped up in Busy Grown Up Stuff involving My Future and Potential International Travel so I am going to give my brain a break and do something fairly easy: a blogging challenge. Wherein I write a post of ambiguous length every day for thirty days to entertain you all. Won’t this be fun?

Today’s Topic: My opinion on Lady Gaga

Love her music.

Love her music videos.

Love the message she tries to send to the world (love yourself, love your neighbor, be a good person.)

I especially love her fashion.

I think the world is too shocked by her to see beyond her eccentricities. Which itself seems like a cultural critique. If you only look at the surface of someone, all you are seeing is their self-expression. Fashion, body art, make up, and hair styles are all a form of self expression. To truly see a person, you have to look beyond that. Yes, Lady Gaga is outrageous, but she is also a nice person and a positive role model.

All she wants is to be famous. What’s the harm in that?

Now You! Do you like Lady Gaga?

