Okay kids, here is the deal. I am wrapped up in Busy Grown Up Stuff involving My Future and Potential International Travel so I am going to give my brain a break and do something fairly easy: a blogging challenge. Wherein I write a post of ambiguous length every day for thirty days to entertain you all. Won’t this be fun?

Today’s Topic: Do I wear glasses? Why or why not?

I am putting this out in the open. My eyes are so bad my eye doctor said that if I got lasik I would still need glasses.

The term “corrective lenses” is more inclusive for this question. Yes, I do wear glasses, but only when I am home and relaxing. When I go out and about, I put on contacts. Once in a blue moon I wear glasses out and about, usually a weekend when I was planning on doing nothing anyway.

My current pair of glasses are thick-framed with rectangle lenses. The outer frame is a dark brown, near black color and the inner frames are sky blue, which brings out my eyes. This is my first pair that do not have those annoying plastic nose-things. Mine always break off somehow.

Now you! Do you prefer glasses or contacts?

