Okay kids, here is the deal. I am wrapped up in Busy Grown Up Stuff involving My Future and Potential International Travel so I am going to give my brain a break and do something fairly easy: a blogging challenge. Wherein I write a post of ambiguous length every day for thirty days to entertain you all. Won’t this be fun?

Today’s Topic: What are the initials of my crushes?

Is it just me or are these topics getting progressively weirder? I mean, initials of my crushes like this is high school? Whether I prefer soda over milk? Is this challenge going to ask me what I will name my unborn children next?

But seriously, these topics, right? I actually really like them because of their quirkiness. I really like having something to write for the next day. I think I will generate a blogging challenge of my own based on my interests. Yeah, that sounds really fun! Maybe I’ll do that in July when I anticipate things will be hectic for me once again and I can write all the posts days in advance to save on time.

What? You did not seriously think I wrote all these on the daily, did you?

Hell, nah, bruh.

Actually, based on my experiences running my old travel blog and again when I tried writing 100 flash fiction in 100 days (and failed), I write better when I know what I am writing about. I give myself those kinds of limits because if I give myself total freedom, I will never do anything and then I could not in good conscious call myself a writer and then where will I be? Stuck being a cubicle monkey! That is where I will be!

Therefore, I shall start scheduling posts in advance. I am my own editor! I create my own editorial calendar! And then I try to say how much job training this gained me in my  next job interview. Hopefully, it will be a writing job.

Now you! Have you heard of the tactic where you answer the question you wish was asked? How did I do?

