Okay kids, here is the deal. I am wrapped up in Busy Grown Up Stuff involving My Future and Potential International Travel so I am going to give my brain a break and do something fairly easy: a blogging challenge. Wherein I write a post of ambiguous length every day for thirty days to entertain you all. Won’t this be fun?

Today’s Topic: Talk About your Siblings

I grew up with two brothers, one older and one younger. Being the only girl, I do not think I got a lot of that Middle Child Syndrome. Y’know, besides feeling like the only liberal in a semi-conservative house and being the only person in this family who actively seeks out international travel and majoring in something unrelated to science and engineering. I may be the only person in this family with an affinity for folk music. Guys, I totally have Middle Child Syndrome, please do not tell anybody.

Big bro graduated with a bachelor’s in Mechanical Engineering. He currently lives in the Madison area with his fiancee and is considering moving to North Carolina. When I studied abroad in London, he was the only person who visited me. (Our Christmas adventure lives in infamy because we were stuck on a train to Berlin on Christmas Day. Christmas Day! With no food car!) In high school, he played trumpet in band and played basketball and volleyball. When we were children, he could make be laugh just by saying the word “booger.”

Li’l Bro is currently attending the University of Minnesota, igniting a sibling rivalry noted for its snarky back-and-forth. He is currently studying Civil Engineering and will graduate in the Spring 2016 semester. I sometimes suggest he go somewhere abroad, which he would be open to I believe if finances were not an issue. In high school, he also played trumpet and did a lot of running for the track and cross country teams. When we were children, he was the trouble-maker. Mom only needed The Look and Adam sent himself to the time-out chair.

Now You! How many siblings, if any, do you have?

