Okay kids, here is the deal. I am wrapped up in Busy Grown Up Stuff involving My Future and Potential International Travel so I am going to give my brain a break and do something fairly easy: a blogging challenge. Wherein I write a post of ambiguous length every day for thirty days to entertain you all. Won’t this be fun?

Today’s Topic: My Piercings and/or Tattoos

First piercings: I have none.

Okay, okay, I have my ears pierced, one hole in each, at the lobe like a normal person. Gruesome, I know, but this is how I express myself, man.

Although if I were to get more piercings, I would get a few more on my ears. I want a second piercing, maybe a third, and then another one on the upper part of the ear in the cartilage. I hear that is painful, but I still want one. Pain is not a deterrent for me as long as it is temporary.

Two things prevent me from doing so. The first is time and location–I do not always get that spontaneous impulse whenever I am in a mall (where piercings are free at Icing, I believe). Not like I am often in a mall, but you have to be in the mood, you know? Secondly, I have a slight allergy to metals with nickel in them, which means all cheap jewelry has to be hypoallergenic or a pure metal. When I got my first piercings, the post earrings in my ears were gold. Next ones will be silver.

Now tattoos: I do not have those either.

I am such an adventurous child, what a wild spirit. Old ladies weep at the sight of me on the street.

I am not opposed to body art of any kind, but I have the impression tattoo parlors can be sketch if you do not do your research. I also know tattoo artistry is a thing so I would want someone with a reputable portfolio and a style that I want on my body until I die.  

The idea of its permanence is the main thing driving me away from tattoos. What the hell would I display on my body? I just do not know. I really want a watercolor tattoo. But I also think it would be cool to get a Scandinavian pattern (either swirls or floral) as an anklet.

So many decisions go into getting a tattoo and I want to be well-researched before I make it.

Keep in mind all this comes from someone who believes herself punk (or metal or whatever) but still has to work herself up to temporarily dying her hair. Drawing on my arm, however, is another matter entirely. . . .

Now You! What will be your next tattoo or piercing?In

